My Music Listening Just got Taken to New Heights!

Posted: February 18, 2010 by Matthew Casey in Commentaries
Tags: , , , , ,

I never thought the day would come that I would buy a set of $229 headphones–but it has.  I purchased a set of Bose noise canceling headphones.  I have to say that I thought I heard my music just fine with my ear buds before, but I was being deprived.  These headphones are so good that when I first put them on I thought I went deaf.  With nothing playing I suddenly noticed that I could not hear a thing going on around me in the middle of a crowded mall and that in itself is amazing.  However it’s not what I don’t hear that is so amazing it’s what I hear.

These phones make it possible to hear every stroke of a guitar string, every key of a piano and every bit of the twang in a country song.  When I hear a steel guitar it’s as though the sound is just wrapping itself around me like a comforting blanket. My music experience has changed for the better.  I have been listening to songs that I have heard hundreds of times before but they sound so much better!  This was definitely a good choice, although my bank account would beg to differ.

Even though I’m not a believer in buying brand name products all of the time I have to say Bose knows how to make the joy of listening to music a more exciting experience!

—Matthew Casey

Leave a Reply

