SNL: Season 35 Awards/Demerits

Posted: May 24, 2010 by Brendan Wahl in SNL Reviews
Tags: , , , , , ,

I guess I could’ve covered this in the Baldwin/Petty review, but I thought I’d set this up as one big post. This will be brief.

 

Best Episodes:

1. Betty White/Jay-Z

2. Joseph Gordon-Levitt/Dave Matthews Band

3. Zach Galifianakis/Vampire Weekend

 

Worst Episodes:

1. January Jones/Black Eyed Peas

2. Sigourney Weaver/The Ting Tings

3. Gabourey Sidibe/MGMT

 

Best Host: Joseph Gordon-Levitt

              Runner-Up: Jon Hamm

 

Worst Host: January Jones

                Runner-Up: Gabourey Sidibe

 

Best Musical Guest: Jay-Z

                 Runner-Up: Lady Gaga

 

Worst Musical Guest: Justin Bieber

                  Runner-Up: Black Eyed Peas

What do you all think the best episode was?

Credit: HelloStuart at TV.com for the basic set-up for the awards.

Comments
  1. Hennes says:

    I have to admit your calls are almost equal to mine but one detail you might have missed: Of course I don’t get Justin Bieber and TBEP were totally annoying. But how could you rate these two worse than Ke$ha? I really liked her first song but her performances were so lame this category should be named after her the next years.

    Also some small changes from my side: Tina Fey as Runner-Up of Levitt and Regina Spector tied with Lady Gaga as best musical guest.

    Anyway I’m really feeling the same way about this season in general.

    • Brendan Wahl says:

      I guess I didn’t find Ke$ha as actively offensive as Bieber or the horrible Peas. At least she put a little energy into her performances unlike Will.i.am, who seemed like he was on auto-pilot…

  2. HeyStu says:

    Thanks for the shoutout. 🙂

Leave a Reply

