Saturday Night Live: Season 36 In Review

Posted: May 23, 2011 by Brendan Wahl in SNL Reviews
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Year 36 was fantastic and this was a pretty difficult list to put together. Here you go!

Best Shows:

1. Anne Hathaway/Florence + The Machine (11/20/10)
2. Tina Fey/Ellie Goulding (5/7/11)
3. Jesse Eisenberg/Nicki Minaj (1/29/11)

Worst Shows: (this was tough, because there was only one real show that I actively disliked)

1. Elton John (4/2/11)
2. Jeff Bridges/Eminem, Lil Wayne (12/18/10)
3. Robert DeNiro/Diddy-Dirty Money (12/4/10)

Best Hosts:

1. Jon Hamm
2. Justin Timberlake
3. Anne Hathaway

Worst Hosts:

1. Robert DeNiro
2. Elton John

Best Musical Guests:

1. Kanye West
2. Florence + The Machine
3. Paul McCartney

Worst Musical Guests:

1. Diddy-Dirty Money
2. Katy Perry
3. Linkin Park

Top 10 Memorable Moments:

10. Introducing… four new featured players!
9. Jim Carrey finally comes back to host after almost sixteen years
8. Dana Carvey’s homecoming featuring Jon Lovitz and Mike Myers
7. The New Boyfriend Talk Show
6. Cookie Monster makes his long-awaited appearance
5. Zach Galifianakis’ Monologue
4. Bill Hader’s Stefon is a hit; too bad not even Bill can get through it without laughing
3. Tom Hanks shows up to “co-host”
2. Paul McCartney bringing the house down with four performances
1. Osama bin Laden’s death = comedy (5/7/11)

Drumroll, please…the MVP for 2010-2011 is……

BILL HADER!

So, what do you guys think?

Comments
  1. Jo Ann Zinaman says:

    I Liked Dana Carvey and I Liked Zach and I’m not going to put His Last Name. You know who I am Talking about. I Enjoyed Jesse Eisenberg and Nicki Minaj and Nicki was Very Good in the Digital Short of The Creepers and Blackenstein. However, I think I Love Justin Timerberlake and Lady Gaga the Best. I Thought that was Funny the way Justin didn’t know anybody and Lady Gaga knew that Fan of Hers. I Enjoyed Liquorville with Lady Gaga being Wine and Kristen was Tea. I Liked Lady Gaga in the Digital Short with the 3 Way. Jody

  2. Jo Ann Zinaman says:

    This was about My Favorite Episode of Last Season, but I Thought I would Tell A Couple of Episodes that are Some of My All Time Favorite Episodes. There are Other Episodes I’m sure, but I will just Talk about Two of Them. I Liked when Rosie O’Donnel was Host and Mary Katherine Gallagher was with Whitney Houston and Rosie was There with Penny Marshall. I thought that was Funny when Rosie said You’re Singing for the Baby Jesus. Not Judas Priest. I liked that Smirk that Whitney gave Mary Katherine and I Liked when Rosie would hit Penny Marshall on the Head I think with the Newspaper. Also, I Liked when Roseanne was the Host and They had Dick Clark Productions and She Told David Spade that She just had 40 Million People Watch her and then Roseanne said to Jesus Ain’t He Awful. I think it was when Roseanne was the Host and They had Coffee Talk with the Real Madonna and then The Real Barbera Streisand Showed Up. Barbera said after Linda Richman said Barbera Joan Streisand was like Butter and Barbera said All This Talk about Food is Making Me Hungary and ALL of Them said Hello Gorgeous. I also Liked Roseanne doing the Kathy Bates Part in Misery and when Roseanne was Rude on the Phone when Somebody Needed to Transform Traveller’s Checks I think. Jody

Leave a Reply

